Big Ladder Match Revealed for AEW All Out, Map Updated

The Casino Ladder Match returns to AEW All Out.

It was announced during tonight’s AEW Rampage that a Casino Ladder Match will take place at the All Out pay-per-view next month.

There’s no word yet on who will participate in the Casino Ladder Match, or if it will be a men’s or women’s division bout, but the winner will receive a future shot at the world title.

The Casino Ladder Match combines the Casino Battle Royale and a Money In the Bank Ladder Match as wrestlers enter the match in groups based on the symbol they have drawn from a deck of cards. Any contestant can win the match at any time by collecting the giant poker chip above the ring, before everyone has even entered.

The Casino Ladder Match at AEW Double Or Nothing 2020 saw debut Brian Cage defeat eight other competitors to claim a future AEW World Title. “Hangman” Adam Page won the Casino Ladder Match against six other competitors on the AEW Dynamite Anniversary episode on October 6, 2021. He entered the match as “Joker” and used the title shot to capture the Kenny Omega’s AEW World Title at Full Gear 2021.

For those who missed it earlier, you can click here for behind-the-scenes news on AEW All Out plans and what appears to be the possible full card.

The AEW All Out 2022 pay-per-view is scheduled for Saturday, September 4 from NOW Arena near Chicago, IL. Below is the current official map:

AEW Women’s World Title Match
Toni Storm vs. Thunder Rosa (c)

Tournament Finals will crown first AEW World Trios Champions
The Elite (Kenny Omega, The Young Bucks) or Death Triangle (AEW All-Atlantic Champion PAC, Rey Fenix, Penta Oscuro) or United Empire (IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion Will Ospreay, NJPW Strong Openweight Tag Team Champions Kyle Fletcher and Mark Davis ) against Best Friends (Trent Beretta, Chuck Taylor, Orange Cassidy) or House of Black (Malakai Black, Brody King, Buddy Matthews) or The Dark Order (Evil Uno, Alex Reynolds, John Silver and/or 10)

Casino ladder match
Participants to be determined
The winner will receive a future shot at the world title.

AEW Champion TNT Wardlow and AEW, IWGP and ROH World Tag Team Champions FTR vs. Jay Lethal, Satnam Singh and Sonjay Dutt

Stay tuned for more.

Follow Marc on Twitter at @this_is_marc. Send us news, tips or corrections by clicking here.